Older Classics

Welcome to

About us

Based on a great need of the ever-growing old- and youngtimer community for joint and cross-make meetings in the greater Zurich area, the first OlderClassics was launched on 8 May 2011. According to the principle on "every 2nd Sunday of the month, except July with no meeting and in September on the 1st Sunday of the month" 4 meetings are held annually.

Event

The OlderClassics are Sunday meetings for all owners of vehicles with veteran status and at least 30 years on the road. The site/area is open to all classic cars, whether on two, three or more wheels, for a contribution towards expenses of CHF 5.00. The area is open from 9.00 a.m. sharp and no reservations can be made (except for clubs by arrangement). The events usually close at 16.00 hrs.

DATES:

Motorworld, Kemptthal

- Sunday, May 14, 2023
- Sunday, June 11, 2023
- Sunday, August 13, 2023
- Sunday, September 10, 2023

The OlderClassics @ THE VALLEY - A meeting place for people with a passion for mobility

In a unique location between Zurich and Winterthur, the former Maggi site is located directly on the A1 motorway. The historical location can look back on an exciting history: 100 years ago, the topic of mobility already played an important role on the approximately 15-hectare site. It was then that food pioneer Julius Maggi invented the bouillon cube in Kemptthal and soon exported it all over the world. Since 2016, the historic buildings and production halls have been extensively renovated, supplemented with new buildings and now combine a lively user mix of trade, production, services, crafts, gastronomy and entertainment. www.thevalley.ch

The heart of the revitalised area with its impressive history, which is now called THE VALLEY, is the MOTORWORLD Manufaktur Region Zürich. The concept of the MOTORWORLD vintage and sports car centre encompasses trade, crafts and services relating to high-quality and classic mobility on two and four wheels. The Motorworld Manufaktur is both a world of experience and a marketplace. It is an incomparable meeting place for vehicle lovers and specialists, technology enthusiasts, aesthetes and nostalgics. Oldtimers, luxury vehicles, sports cars and motorcycles, boats and even aircraft are bought and sold from professional suppliers such as Race- and Road Cars, the Krüger shipyard or PAL-V. In addition, Fahrzeugaufbereiter Schwungrad offers a comprehensive range of care products for vehicles, from traditional carnauba waxes and ceramic sealants to modern graphene coatings. Specialized photographers, gallery owners and, in the future, several boutiques will round off the offer and provide everything necessary for this popular hobby. www.motorworld.ch

Zurich
Classic car award

Ascona
Classic car award

Advertising

Older Classics

Willkommen bei

Über uns

Ausgehend von einem großen Bedürfnis der stets wachsenden old- und youngtimer community nach gemeinsamen und markenübergreifenden Treffen im Großraum Zürich, wurde das erste OlderClassics am 8. Mai 2011 lanciert. Nach dem Grundsatz an „jedem 2. Sonntag im Monat, außer Juli mit keinem Treffen und im September am 1. Sonntag des Monats“ werden jährlich 4 Treffen abgehalten.

Event

Die OlderClassics sind sonntägliche Treffs für alle Besitzer von Fahrzeugen mit Veteranenstatus und mindestens 30 Jahren auf der Achse. Das Gelände/Areal steht für einen Unkosten­beitrag von CHF 5.00 allen Oldtimern, ob auf zwei, drei oder mehr Rädern offen. Die Fläche ist von Punkt 9.00 Uhr an offen und es können (ausser für Clubs in Absprache) keine Reservationen getätigt werden. Die Veranstaltungen schliessen in der Regel um 16.00 Uhr.

TERMINE:

Motorworld, Kemptthal

- Sonntag, 08. Mai 2022
- Sonntag, 12. Juni 2022
- Sonntag, 14. August 2022
- Sonntag, 11. September 2022

Die OlderClassics @ THE VALLEY – Ein Treffpunkt für Menschen mit Leidenschaft für Mobilität

An einmaliger Lage zwischen Zürich und Winterthur liegt direkt an der Autobahn A1 das ehemalige Maggi-Areal. Der historische Standort kann auf eine spannende Geschichte zurückblicken: Schon vor 100 Jahren spielte das Thema Mobilität auf dem rund 15 Hektar grossen Areal eine bedeutende Rolle. Damals erfand der Lebensmittelpionier Julius Maggi in Kemptthal den Bouillonwürfel und exportierte diesen bald in die ganze Welt. Seit 2016 werden die historischen Gebäude und Produktionshallen nun aufwändig saniert, mit Neubauten ergänzt und vereinen einen lebendigen Nutzermix aus Handel, Produktion, Dienstleistung, Handwerk, Gastronomie und Unterhaltung. www.thevalley.ch

Herzstück des wiederbelebten Areals mit seiner beeindruckenden Geschichte, welches nun THE VALLEY heisst, ist die MOTORWORLD Manufaktur Region Zürich. Das Konzept des Oldtimer- und Sportwagenzentrums MOTORWORLD umfasst Handel, Handwerk und Dienstleistungen rund um die hochwertige und klassische Mobilität auf zwei und vier Rädern. Die Motorworld Manufaktur ist Erlebniswelten und zugleich Marktplatz. Sie ist ein unvergleichbarer Treffpunkt für Fahrzeug-Liebhaber und Spezialisten, Technikbegeisterte, Ästheten und Nostalgiker. Bei professionellen Anbietern wie Race- and Road Cars, der Krüger-Werft oder PAL-V werden Oldtimer, Luxusfahrzeuge, Sportwagen und Motorräder, Boote und gar Fluggeräte ge- und verkauft. Darüber hinaus bietet der Fahrzeugaufbereiter Schwungrad ein umfassendes Pflegeangebot für Fahrzeuge an, von traditionellen Carnauba-Wachsen über Keramik-Versiegelungen bis hin zur modernen Graphen-Beschichtung. Spezialisierte Fotografen, Galeristen und zukünftig auch einige Boutiquen runden das Angebot ab und bieten alles, was für das beliebte Hobby erforderlich ist. www.motorworld.ch

Zurich
Classic Car Award

Ascona
Classic Car Award

Werbung